Poets logo

Tetelestai

the start of forever

By Alexis BrePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
In the Beginning was the Word

I find release in exertion.

In the muscle's stretch and strain.

I find release.

I enjoy the pain.

I find release in writing.

In the graphite's flow and script.

I find the grip.

I enjoy the fit.

I find release in emotion.

In the mind's natural low.

I find the salt.

I enjoy the flow.

I find release in closure.

In the natural declining bend.

I find the finish.

I enjoy the end.

- Alexis Bre

2015

art
1

About the Creator

Alexis Bre

Love hard, and speak easy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Well written piece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.