Poets logo

TESTING TIMES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
TESTING TIMES
Photo by Antoine Dautry on Unsplash

These are the testing times

Say It when I’m writing rhymes

Stating facts don’t play with axe….

Take a look at rising crimes

Up to you go & decide

Close the door to shut Inside

Up the stairs go up & hide

I’ll be Jekyll you be Hyde

The world Is prepping for the rival

Waiting for this punks arrival

Ones who follow are a sheep

Cos we’re shepherds with the beep

No auditions popping Idols

What I’m saying really vital

Getting tricked that’s all his plan

Yeah I’ll say It like a man

Comes a time where truth Is mixed wit

People turning out be misfit

Eyes are open am I right?

Through the day I do recite

Nothing else to say but band wits

Up In cell you know their bandits

Can’t they see the day & night

Can’t we match? I’ll be the light

So you know through all the hardships

Time for us will come with ease….

Keep repentance on a high

Doing Dhikr just to please….

All the chaos world Is facing

Time Is running & It’s pacing

All these leaders find some peace

Work It out find out the piece

People suffering genocide happening

Look at all the medias covering

Authorities In bad hand

Hours near believe It man

One thing though I know I noticed

Growing up In London focused

Getting wiser as I age

Viper’s In a locked up cage

These are the testing times

Say It when I’m writing rhymes

Stating facts don’t play with axe….

Take a look at rising crimes

Up to you go & decide

Close the door to shut Inside

Up the stairs go up & hide

I’ll be Jekyll you be Hyde

performance poetryart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Wow what an impressive poem🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.