Poets logo

Ten Tiny Turtles

Ten Tiny Turtles Travel

By Emilie TurnerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Ten tiny turtles travelled to the tropics

Tanning their tough, tawny-toned torsos.

Trudging through tall trees,

trekking towards the tranquil tide.

Tangy tangerines teased their tongues,

they took turns taking tiny tastes.

They tickled their toes,

tiptoed towards the tide.

Ten tiny turtles travelled to the tropics.

Ten tiny turtles together through time.

nature poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Emilie Turner

I’m studying my Masters in Creative Writing and love to write! My goal is to become a published author someday soon!

I have a blog at emilieturner.com and I’ll keep posting here to satisfy my writing needs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kate Mabout a year ago

    This is adorable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.