Poets logo

Temple of The Groom

A poem

By Ayo AyeniPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Temple of The Groom

It was the most magnificent thing I ever saw!

Pure gold, wick trimmers,

Sprinkling bowls, dishes and censers,

And the gold doors of the Temple…

Alas! My soul, bless Huram!

I trembled...

The outer doors to the hallowed inner chamber

And the doors of the main hall

Shone like the sun under the fires of Mithras!

I went in...

Strengthened by the offering of Blood,

I entered the Vulva;

The porch was guarded by lofty Clitoric Pillars,

The beauty made me wet with torrents of blissful tears.

As the Sacred Curtains tore apart

Exposing the awesome sight of the Holy Place;

Magnificent, resplendent and splendid!

My tears of pure joy flowed freely

As this holy place Vaginated me

With frozen warmth!

This was the part I sensuously worshipped;

The Holiest of Holies: that Sacred Uterus!

Now that I was inside,

It looked, felt like heaven!

I rode on the tender wings of Cherub to the world

Where unborn babies flew past me in joyful play,

Until Suddenly…

The eternal moment came!

I watched in ecstasy as the Holy Oil

Poured forth from me unto the equally holy altar…

A divine anointment it was!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.