Poets logo

Tell them I’m green

Just a sun kissed goddess in green

By Mishca JohnsonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

How would you define me if you met me?

How would you define me if you saw my skin?

Would you introduce me to your circle as your “coloured” friend?

What colour would I be?

Well if I may make a suggestion to you my dear.

Could you tell them I’m green and tell them why without fear.

Green is the colour of the rainforest- her country, her home.

It’s connection to her ancestors, spirit and soul.

Green represents her inner goddess subtle but bold.

It keeps her grounded, content and protected from within.

Green is the definition of natural beauty, nurturing and unconditional love.

So although you may see her as different, understand this.

She is a goddess in green who is sun-kissed and melanin rich.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Mishca Johnson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.