Poets logo

Tell Me Why

Sometimes I truly want to yell at myself...

By Michaela PlourdePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Picture from DALL E 2

Tell me lies, tell me just about anything

Why is living so annoying

One minute you’re a genius with a great mind

The next you’re a crumbling mess, completely blind

Because you forgot where you put your glasses and now you’re left lamenting

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Michaela Plourde

First of, hi to anyone who might be reading this! Now I have to tell you that I am a French Canadian from Quebec, so it is possible that I will make a few mistakes along the way in my writing. And I do apologize for it. Have a nice day!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stevi-Lee Alverabout a year ago

    Swinging between the beaches of genius and crumble like sugar gliders jacked up on cocaine

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.