Poets logo

Tell Him

Don't Tell Him

By Kristine ellisPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

“Tell him,” they said

But it didn’t help my dread

“Take chances,” they said,

And I thought about that as I lay in bed

What the worst that could happen I thought

I mean, maybe someday we’d tie the knot

So I told him in writing,

But maybe that was unexciting

He got my message,

And he definitely thought it was full of expressage

He just didn’t feel the same

And he thought my message was lame

So now I’m writing in absolute heartbreak

Just thinking about this gives me a headache.

I thought taking a chance

Would make his heart dance

But instead, I regret sending the note,

And especially for including the quote

Because now I lost my best friend

And my life has reached a dead end.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.