Poets logo

TeleWasps

Geez! Enough Already.

By J. S. WadePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
14
TeleWasps
Photo by Hannes Johnson on Unsplash

With a Ring a ding a ling

my phone forever sings.

The I.D. says it’s spam

I’m sure that it’s a scam.

The hustler rings to sting.

slam poetry
14

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    This is a great one!!! The title and photo really caught my attention and I totally agree with the sentiment! It never stops 😩

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    So true!! The spam calls never stop 😣 Make it stop! Great limerick about life’s absurdities!! 😍😍

  • Omg, tell me about it! I get these calls all the time. It's soooooo annoying!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    "The first thing, we kill all the spammers" I hope you're not a lawyer...

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    One of my pet peeves.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    One of my pet peeves!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    One of my pet peeves!

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    It sucks when it's one of Your friends who's getting sucked into an MLM cult.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Always at the worst times too☘️

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I love the rhyme in this, it rings in your memory .

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Accurate. Love it. In my head I'm screaming Monty Python.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.