Poets logo

Technicolor Miracle

by Gabrielle Cote

By Gabrielle CotePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Color is ever-present, constant, deliberate ; expressing memories, energies, and moments in time, displays the hues of humanity, universally entering our being in undulating waves.

Red is fiery hunger that lingers in a lover's blush, the hue of sweet cherries gushing. The palpitations of my heart beating to the warmth of simply being. Red is my life.

Orange tangoes into my steps as music notes float merrily. It paints the town in festive hues of papaya and peach, turning her deep brown eyes to honey. Orange is my energy.

Yellow is new, bright as a drop of citrine encased in gold. It sparkles in daffodils, daisies and dandelions galore, a filtered light through my stained glass door. The child-like joy of holding onto my dandelion wish. Yellow is my vitality.

Green only grows. A constant force of change. Smashing through concrete, eating up stone. It is to be nurtured and grown. Ever-present, tenacious and ever-green, I am a force unmatched, never-before seen. Green is my nature.

Blue, the deepest of hues, loves to ebb and flow from the sky to the inky indigo. It enchants and swirls over me like diatom blooms in the deep, glowing in waves of azure, cerulean and cyan. Blue is deep calm and knowledge, flowing into the passages I created. Blue is my harmony.

Purple is the authenticity in daring to be myself. Unapologetic and magnetic. As romantic as the violet, as resilient as the pansy, purple is the beauty of life and harmony entwined within me. Purple is my spirit.

Life is a technicolor miracle. I intend to live on its wavelength as I was meant to be. Me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Gabrielle Cote

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.