Poets logo

Tears Without A Sound

Discipline (Dedicated to my late beloved father)

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
2
Tears Without A Sound
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

My father was a great man

who made use of the cane

to drive lessons with a plan

to prepare me for my domain.

Mistakes were inevitable

but alas! not the sound of my cries.

My pains were demonstrable

only through tears from my eyes.

Looking back now

I am grateful for the discipline.

It had taught me somehow

to know my boundaries as a feminine.

Working class wife is a challenge

but I've been prepared to take the plunge.

FamilySonnet
2

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. ο»Ώ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was a beautiful tribute to your father. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.