Poets logo

Tears

A gift

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tears
Photo by Mayank Dhanawade on Unsplash

Let it fall

Let it out

Feel the silent tears wash down your face

Letting your heartache and pain be washed away

Let it flow

Feel it go

Do not hide it

Claim it all

For so long this has been a giant thorn

Let it speak through tearful waves

Feel your tears bringing you home

Feeling it all

Allowing the rising tide of grief

Flowing it out

Letting it go

You are here to let yourself unwind

Let it unravel

In this pool of tears

This is the gift of time

Healing through the winds of time

Receive the gift

The gift of tears washing away the pain

heartbreakinspirationalsad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.