Poets logo

Tears of the Sky

Finding Solace in the Storm

By AndrewPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Tears of the Sky
Photo by C. G. on Unsplash

As I stand in the rain,

Feeling every droplet's pain,

I am reminded of the times,

When life was hard, and the sun didn't shine.

*

The rain falls hard, just like my tears,

The pain inside, it never disappears,

I try to hide, I try to fight,

But the memories haunt me day and night.

*

The rain washes away the dirt and grime,

But it can't wash away the pain of time,

The hurt that lingers, the scars that stay,

Remind me of the times I've gone astray.

*

Yet, as I stand here in the rain,

I feel a sense of hope, a sense of gain,

For the rain reminds me of the cycle of life,

And the hope that comes after pain and strife.

*

Just like the rain, the pain will pass,

Leaving behind a strength that will last,

So I'll embrace the rain, and all its pain,

And let it wash away the hurt and strain.

*

For in the rain, I find a peace,

A sense of calm, a sweet release,

And though the pain may come again,

I'll stand in the rain, and let it mend.

*

So let the rain pour down on me,

And let the pain flow out to sea,

For in the midst of it all, I'll find,

The beauty of life, and a peace of mind.

*** *** *** *** ***

nature poetryslam poetry
2

About the Creator

Andrew

I often reflects my introspective nature, exploring the human experience and the complexities of the world around us. I am committed to writing to connect with others and create meaningful dialogue about the things that matter most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ktabout a year ago

    "So let the rain pour down on me, And let the pain flow out to sea," I just love that line. So beautiful. Lovely rhythm. Thank you for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.