Poets logo

Tears of the Heart

A Hidden Beauty

By Allan MPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Tears of the Heart
Photo by Ed Leszczynskl on Unsplash

My emotions run deep, but they're often unknown,

Locked away behind a wall that's grown.

A fortress built from pain, hurt, and fear,

To protect myself and keep the tears away from here.

```

I've learned to keep them hidden, control them tight,

So that no one can see my vulnerability, my fright.

For crying is seen as a sign of weakness, they say,

And I've learned to cope in my own way.

```

But, oh, the rarity of my emotions, so pure and true,

A diamond in the rough, a pearl in the blue.

For though I may not cry, I feel it all the same,

The joy, the pain, the love, the shame.

```

So let the rarity of my emotions be a mystery,

For I've found my own strength and it sets me free.

And though I may not cry, I'll always have my heart,

Where my emotions will remain, a priceless work of art.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Allan M

Aspiring creative writer with a passion for storytelling. Always eager to learn and grow, seeking opportunities to develop my skills and gain experience in the field.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.