Poets logo

Tears of the Heart

Pain of Love

By Muhammad BilalPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Tears of the Heart
Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

Tears of the heart, falling like rain,

Sorrow and pain, my constant refrain.

Love that once bloomed, now withered away,

Leaving me lost, in the dark and the grey.

Memories of you, like a knife to my soul,

Haunt me at night, taking their toll.

Longing for the past, that will never return,

Knowing deep down, my heart will always yearn.

The nights grow colder, as I lay alone,

Dreaming of a love, that I once had known.

But the dream fades, as the morning light breaks,

Leaving me empty, with my heart in ache.

Oh, how I wish, that I could forget,

The love that I lost, and the pain that it begets.

But alas, I am trapped, in this endless sorrow,

Hoping for a new dawn, that may come tomorrow.

Tears of the heart, falling like rain,

Sorrow and pain, my constant refrain.

Love that once bloomed, now withered away,

Leaving me lost, in the dark and the grey.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Muhammad Bilal

I am a passionate writer and storyteller with a knack for capturing the essence of the human experience. I brings a unique perspective to writing, often exploring themes related to topics of interest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.