Poets logo

Tears of Melancholy

Gone but Not Forgotten

By Jackie CoatsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

You're gone but not forgotten

A soul that was claimed too soon

You had such a life ahead of you

Your story wasn't even a quarter through

A page of written every day

The story ends only on book 2 outta four

But I know you're looking down on me

I know you're crying when it rains

And happy when the sun shines brightly

I'll feel the gentle touch of warmth from the suns rays

And the calming gusts of the gentle breeze

You're gone but not forgotten

The days past are remembered fondly

I'll always shed tears when I spend my time in melancholy

Remembering all the times we spent together my friend

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jackie Coats

I'm starting back writing poetry and I may expand my expertise to other things in the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.