Poets logo

"Tears cascade like rain"

Poem

By Javel samuelsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
"Tears cascade like rain"
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

Amidst shadows, tears cascade like rain,

In solitude's embrace, I bear the pain.

A heart once whole, now fractured and scarred,

In this desolate night, my soul stands guard.

The stars above, they weep in the sky,

As I mourn a love that said goodbye.

Each whispered memory, a haunting refrain,

In this realm of sorrow, I remain.

The moon, a witness to my silent cries,

Its pale light reflecting in my eyes.

In this melancholy, I find my art,

A sad and lonely, broken heart.

But as dawn breaks, hope finds its way,


Banishing the darkness, heralding a new day.


A gentle breeze whispers of second chances,


And in the horizon, the sun's warm advances.

With every sunrise, wounds slowly heal,


In the warmth of love, I begin to feel.


The weight of sorrow begins to lift,


As life presents me with a precious gift.

In laughter's embrace, I find my mirth,


Rebirth of joy, a second chance at worth.


From sadness to happiness, a journey complete,


Life's rollercoaster, with love at its seat.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Javel samuels

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice writing ❤️ I think I really need to work on mine

  • Hank Moody7 months ago

    Love it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.