Poets logo

Tears

A Poem for Feeling

By Virginia WorthingtonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
image from blog.oxforddictionaries.com

Tears can happy and sad but with you they stream down like waterfalls. when my tears fall like rain I can't tell what I should feel... shall I dictate my heart whether to smile or cry? My heart beats with the rain but my tears they only stain when I make the rain, my tears fall flat onto the floor as if do disappear after splashing down to earth. My tears dry as I rest my heart for now I grow tried of missing you. All I cry is to bring your name to the sky. I know you are gone from me forever but I shall always think of you as my best friend. The months grow even colder as my tears turn to diamonds while I scream in pain. But the sun shall always bring me smiles forever for I shall see you again one day.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Virginia Worthington

My poems speak for themselves

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.