Poets logo

Teach Me

Can you?

By EmPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Teach me how...

How you were able to let me walk away so confidently

How you were able to move in your own way without fear

Teach me how to forget the way your fingers lined my body

Teach me how to forget the feeling you gave me that night

Teach me how to forget your face

Teach me how to forget the conversations

Teach me how to stop relying on you

Teach me how to forget the way we looked at each other

Teach me how to love myself

Teach me everything I don't yet know how to do...

Teach me

Because now I don't know what to do anymore

Teach me how you learned

Let me tell you about all my pain and tell me about yours

Teach me how you stopped using it as an excuse and instead used it to empower you

Teach me how you were able to become the person you are now

Teach me how to push through my own limitations

Teach me how to stop going back to people who hurt me

Teach me!

Because I can't do what you can

Teach me how to be strong

Teach me how to be comfortable in my own skin

Teach me how to look in the mirror and be able to accept myself the way you accepted me

Teach me how you were always able to bring something up and it would always start a conversation

Teach me how to be able to understand myself

Teach me how to say what's on my mind..

TEACH ME..

Because my mind can't comprehend the things you do..

I can't seem to figure it out

Yet you did..

So teach me, please..

Because I'm not able to be the person I want to be just yet..

Teach me how to be...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Em

I'm doing my best.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.