Poets logo

tall men

giants

By HaothsihPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

to the tall men here on earth and those gone far too soon

it seems they have a club of sorts too cool for this buffoon

they have a way of play with words and get away with so much more

we spend our life looking up to them like a knight with shield and sword

even when they stray and sway and stay away for far too long

the good they do that they do do well outweighs the sin and the wrong

of all the tall men that I have known

I've of most through this my life

their courage tests by day and night

and as they should they somehow withstood

their own tasks and strife

some did teach and I did learn

while some stepped in to bless me

others just kept quietly by

and while I wept they listened

put out a hand or steel hard hug

a fealty friend tween me and thug

all with faith and hope and love

some of those great big gentle gents

were no taller than my sis

suffered through despair and pain

were tossed about but did not wane

taught me lessons no more important than this

love your creator your family and your self

try not to be too cruel or dull or put your morals on any shelf

they are heroes to my heart

how can I achieve their awesome feats or the distance that they throw

dads and sons and brothers

stars of the love of life of this the greatest show

the tallest men I know

I guess I'll just keep calling them

my dad

my big brother

and my lovely little bro...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Haothsih

Born in the High desert

Of Kawaika hono, Tsimina hono, Tsi tsi Minadza

Kiva son and brother

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.