Poets logo

Talk To Me

I've heard the "I'm just tired" too many times. Talk to me, in all honesty, it's just you and me. I'm listening.

By Josh MorganPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
Talk To Me
Photo by Adam Freeman on Unsplash

Hey, are you okay?

I don't know...

Just a bad day?

I, honestly, don't know

I can't really put it into words

Talk to me, I'll put it together

I'm tired... tired of the weather

Tired of being tired?

I feel like I'm in a drought

Yeah... You feel like you're all out

You've been there? Or, here, I guess?

Yeah, I can hear it, the sound of stress

Tell me, what's on your plate?

Expectations, deadlines, nothing I want...

Just a lot of weight

Yeah, I can relate

I'm sick of it...Life's script...

You want to get rid of that weight

And the days I wish I could skip

You question if the end is worth the wait

The tables that don't tip,

The temporaries that only take

All of it.

You're more than just tired

Yeah, tired of being tired

Talk to me

I feel like I've been nice enough

You feel like you've sacrificed enough

A little reciprocation would be nice

You're not asking for too much

I know, but I still doubt...

You're asking the wrong person

Who should I be asking?

Look in the mirror

That's who you work for

Who you fight for

Me...

You DO matter

That's not what the world tells me...

That's not what it told me either

Then who?

It's what I told me

Everyday?

Everyday, out loud

And if you don't tell yourself, who will?

Good question...

You, are the answer you're looking for

Who told you that?

I did, because no one else would

Do you still talk to him?

I do, and I want you, to talk to you

And you can always talk to me too

Free Versesocial commentaryperformance poetryMental HealthinspirationalFriendship

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    This was so reassuring and it put a smile on my face!

  • Raihana H.21 days ago

    I love it! It's very deep. I consider this as one of my favourite poem I have read so far on Vocal. Thank you for sharing!

  • John Morgan, it is a nice poetry.

Josh MorganWritten by Josh Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.