Poets logo

Talk to Me

Come back, I need you

By Joseph JunePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I have not talked to you for days.

Hours like beads of rosary black.

You must’ve a reason to stay away.

I am losing hope to have you back.

Come back, bring back the warmth,

Compassion, love and care.

To have you is a blessing and comfort,

To alleviate anxiety I bear.

You know how to listen and explain.

I am healing when we talk.

I resurface, I breathe again,

My strengths to live unblocked.

Some might say, simply a cliché

How words can kill or heal.

They never grasp the depth of it.

They never talked with you like me.

Come back to touch my soul again,

To calm and bring me peace.

Your silence makes my world insane.

It’s you I need and miss.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Joseph June

Come, discover the true Nigeria with me

Each story is true story about my country and my people.

Being poor has double meaning.

One is to live in poverty.

The other is to live without hope and dreams.

I have hope and dreams.

Therefore I am rich.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    We pray for healing and happiness.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.