Poets logo

Tales of Torment

These 'Tales of Torment' are war stories in the form of letters, to anyone and everyone who needs to read them. The very same that don't believe they exist, an extension of their absence of belief in themselves. To those very same I say, you are not alone.

By Josh MorganPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
Tales of Torment
Photo by Yaopey Yong on Unsplash

the world that torments me, is not of this world

but of that, that is spiritual, powers not of this world

that produce–

thoughts

ideas

daydreams

and nightmares

that are, of this world

i cry, and i laugh, in all ways

mental, physical, emotional–

the world that torments me, everyday

i should thank

because among such production, are these words

that can reach, comfort, and hopefully save

all who read

young

old

men

and women

who are, of this world

so the world that torments me, can do its worst

may there be no one that feels alone

may there be no one who feels they are too far gone

may there be no one that feels they can't be helped

may there be no one who can't be comforted

to the world that torments me, you've laid on my heart–

compassion

love

patience

understanding

empathy

sympathy

and forgiveness and much more

to be there for those, in this world, that need it most

and so to the world that torments me, not of this world

but of that, that is spiritual, you've given me power that is, of this world

Request FeedbackStream of ConsciousnessMental HealthlistinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨12 days ago

    You really reached me with this poem 🥺 Thank you 🙏

  • Gosh this was so intense and emotional. Loved your poem!

Josh MorganWritten by Josh Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.