Poets logo

tales of space

by jessica davies

By jessica moonan daviesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
tales of space
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

tell me then, how you know of such a place?

death has not yet touched your face

so tell me how you know

you have not seen this place

tell me how you know

the wonders and sounds of space

i have met with the stars

we raced them to mars

we are light years apart

yet i heard every remark

oh it is a fine thing

to talk amongst the stars

and i raced callisto

towards the eclipse o’

my flower

tell me how you know!

saturn, mars, pluto

tell me how you know

of these tales

from my home?

BY JESSICA MARY DAVIES

nature poetrysurreal poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

jessica moonan davies

in a world of my own🐇

20.

obsessed with alice in wonderland, remus lupin, space, and anything mythical or gothic

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Brin J.about a year ago

    It always amazes me how words can deliver such powerful blows to one's soul. This certainly struck mine, and in the best way

  • Dylan about a year ago

    Beautiful ❤️

  • ❤️

  • I LOVE WRITING ABOUT SPACE

jessica moonan daviesWritten by jessica moonan davies

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.