Poets logo

TALENTS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
TALENTS
Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Wear the clothes I really like

Don’t you judge on how I look….

Come & talk let’s have a convo

Then you’ll see more than a book….

So you know I’m not like them

Got a gift I use my pen

Writing rhymes…. Bun the crimes

Talents there I’ll show again

Since the day I done my research

How can I work on my brain….

Had the tools that God has given

Grasped It all with all my pain….

Some might say I’m always serious

That’s the way you know I’m sane….

Can’t be petty Ugly Betty

Cannot wait remove the stain….

Jokes aside I use my punchlines

So the reader know It’s crunch times

They can see I’m having fun

Going up like rising sun

There’s a message In my rhymes

Cos I’m fresher than the thymes

Maybe I’m the righteous son

All the prayers are for my mom

Studied all the greatest artists

Might not be the really smartest

But I’m different so you know

Do admit I told you so

Why they say I use my heart less

Thanking God I’m not that heartless

All my prayers I keep It low

When I’m cold I go below

Talents nothing with no hard work

I’m so sorry If It’s awkward

Yeah for you I keep It real

Like a buck that Is the deal

Pen & pad Is all I need

By the sea don’t need the weed

With my thoughts & my feelings….

Don’t you judge just have a read

Wear the clothes I really like

Don’t you judge on how I look….

Come & talk let’s have a convo

Then you’ll see more than a book….

So you know I’m not like them

Got a gift I use my pen

Writing rhymes…. Bun the crimes

Talents there I’ll show again

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.