Poets logo

Take your energy back!

A "Villanelle" poem

By Adrianne KirkseyPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Take your energy back!
Photo by Federico Beccari on Unsplash

I took back all my energy.

It was created, and never destroyed.

Transmuted negativity.

They were stealing my identity.

I wasn't being paranoid.

They questioned my divinity.

I knew solitude was my remedy.

Feeling a void, I could not avoid.

Transmuted negativity.

I snatched back all my energy.

And began to feel overjoyed.

They challenged my divinity.

I reclaimed my good energy.

I no longer felt annoyed,

obtaining divine femininity;

I embezzled back my energy.

I wasn't being paranoid.

It was taken away, but it was never destroyed.

And when I took my energy back, I finally felt overjoyed!!

how to
3

About the Creator

Adrianne Kirksey

"TURN YOUR PAIN INTO PAPER"

I am just a young grandmother with an old soul.

My goal is to create generational wealth for my family by doing something I love!

Victor's Daughter- AK

"The Writer of all Wrongs"

Please Like, Share, or Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so powerful and uplifting! Loved your Villanelle!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.