Poets logo

Take This Time

To reflect

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Take This Time
Photo by Justin Veenema on Unsplash

Oh yeah,

Why don't we talk?

What's important now may not always be important anymore

I'll still be here...

Picking you up off the floor

Don't judge me for what I said when I was angry

Isn't that what you say?

Well why are you judging me if I retaliate?

I will take this time to reflect

You will take this time to try and forget

I know it's not about me,

and you're pretending you couldn't care less

I will take this time

I will take this time

Oh yeah,

What's it all for?

What's important now may not always be important anymore

I'll still be here

Drawing the short straw

Don't judge me for what I said when I was angry

Isn't that what you say?

Well why are you judging me if I retaliate?

I will take this time to reflect

You will take this time to try and forget

I know it's not about me,

and you're pretending you couldn't care less

I will take this time

I will take this time

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.