Poets logo

Take the Tides

Turquoise Dream

By The Girl in GreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It's calling

Each time we meet, it's a new song

The sea is a siren that calls us

If I leave land, my soul will be gone

But how could human ears ignore the call?

I may never see it again

What remains of my mortal life

I could trade it for oceanic heaven

Let it swallow me inside

There is a peace it holds

That can't be obtained on this plane

A sweeping sound that never gets old

I can finally breath, no more pain

These bones feel weightless

The sun peaks above the shards

Gratitude goes to Whoever made this

What grows in size is a turquoise heart

Escape is such a seductress

But I'm not scared this time

My joints ache, gravity is a pest

There's a spread of love, and it's all mine

One foot, then the next & I'll be away

Oxygen will no longer be the same

I go into the tide, only eternity to stay

Where I'll dance forever with all the untamed

Love always,

Chayle

inspirationalslam poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Girl in Grey

Our life stories are our grandest publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.