Poets logo

Take the Dolla out of Wealth

The Insane Prophet

By Kiefer JacksonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
1

Take the dolla out of wealth

my thoughts paint the letters in the blood i was reborn

sworn to the words suffering if nothings better but I blossom in the time of war

I’ve tasted the wounds but I am the thorn

i see myself pondering the way my withering brain walks a thought

I just didn’t know what I was for

stumbling onto this passage

just a phase in this chapter

Fear my mind the demon inside

listen to echoes infected with and induced with laughter

Waiting for my closed casket

opening the binds of his book of rhymes

what you can see is not as clear as it would seem

out of mind i am as the shadow till i illuminate the night

under the same moon of changing eras

though it changes faces im up there with it lit

just to feel it will never be the same

It must have something to do with fate

all this time i was seeing through the shade till a grey cloud blocks the sun and we all feel the same

fledgeling on the ends of the last stitch

it's not that eazy for me to break

the world pulling me in to the depths of something so formless i take form

sometimes i think i'm losing sight of hope

other times i think i'm leveled out

just to get weighed down,

but i'm as light as the flight of a feather

when it seems as hard as people can make me sink in sound

and though i couldn't live forever

they couldn't tear me out of what i've found,

i don't become what they can't hound into my skull

taking it to new limits

i've fallen out

never even met the common

sometimes i wish i could as well

always sunk in until i can't speak about

caused sour faces in the illiterate minds

but i make em count

how many times they shouldn't have been able to run their mouths

my memories filled with golden ages

spark this in the darkest of times

using my vision like a guiding light

i don't speak fable

enabling the bright mind i'm lit

in the world full of the stamped and labelled

behind walls of plastic

what a disaster i can't see past the fanatics

they say they get it

'till they impose on instinct when they actually listen

i'm not in the right mind to make it to where sanity lives

moods been shaken trying to figure out what really is

i could say its all of this

i've always understood beneath the depth

found in these depths we learnt how to fly

blew up out of the underground sound and fell into the sky

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kiefer Jackson

These words are my only escape

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.