Poets logo

Take Care of Yourself

A poem about self-care

By Devyn SharelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Take Care of Yourself
Photo by wee lee on Unsplash

Be patient with me says the soul

It’s not easily broken but it isn’t

Without fragility

Be compassionate with me says the spirit

I come built with endurance

But every now and then

I do get a bit weary

Take consideration with

How you labor me

Says the body

For my nature

Is made to work

But there are times

I need replenishment

Take note of how

You inform me

says the mind

For I am capable of

Holding an abundance

Of universal proficiency

But every so often

I’m in need of a reset

Mind

Body

Soul

Spirit

Function with respect to one another

But simultaneously move in totality

Take care of one

And the rest will inevitably

Surrender to the other

Copyright 2022

social commentaryinspirationalhow to
1

About the Creator

Devyn Sharel

Devyn Sharel is a fiction writer, poet & Film enthusiast. She enjoys writing fiction romance, drama and other genres that challenge her creative comfort zone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HUMBALE STORY about a year ago

    https://vocal.media/journal/make-money-while-you-sleep-the-benefits-of-affiliate-marketing-caj33z03z0

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.