Poets logo

Take a moonlight ride home

Pick out the moonlight, feel for a few crickets sing

By Thu Hà KhươngPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Pick out the moonlight, feel for a few crickets sing

Hold a piece of grass, can pick up the lost childhood

Trapped in the green of the calamus by the water

The rusty plowshares make the dumb sound of the earth

Visit native land, can touch the panting of crops jointing

Tonight, with a little starlight

The wood grain that lights up distant doors

The cattle under the eaves, the mother with the white cloth on her head

Tonight, you are under the light like a bean

Whose gray hairs are they planted

Who calls my name in the evening breeze

At every run-down country inn in our path

I tried to sing the love and sadness of a traveler

I store a season's rain and sunshine here

Before every grain goes deep into the soil

I refuse to speak of all the happiness in a peasant's heart

And the breadth and depth of the land make me cry at night

As the south wind blew towards the evening, I stopped in front of the courtyard full of tung flowers

And the fragrance of my life's journey

Is it still the butterfly that travels up the wind

If there is wind in my dream tonight

Which piece of moonlight should I take home

art
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.