Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

"TAINTED LOVE"

"I LAUGH, I SIGH, GOODBYE YOU DARK SOUL OF THE UNDERWORLD"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 7 months ago 1 min read

This is a fact or fiction story. I will confess that this happened to me and many other women. The breakup was in the summer of 2016. I left the South Texas beach. fishing village to come home to Los Angeles, California. I have recovered from the covert narcissist cheater to the point that I cannot understand why I ever looked at him or dared to date the creep. We all live and learn. I pray every day for peace, love, light and understanding.

"I WALK IN THE LIGHT"

Meeting two hearts as two,

To mate into one instead of two,

But you wanted more,

Than anyone before.

You asked to love amore,

With obscure trickery

Of sharing extending to bribery.

Then I remember we are not one,

Nor were we ever one soul.

You told me I was surrounded by angels,

And you woke up to demons staring you in the face.

No rhyme or reason,

In the last of our relationship,

Of you cheating on me in my face,

Of you moving another girl into our adobe.

You lie, you cheat,

You narcissistic pig,

I left you to see you nevermore.

Your tainted point of view painting my soul dark.

I woke up to the light as I walked out the door,

Messing your computer up,

Taking your Xbox.

I will not see you ever again.

You are a narcissistic cheating demon

just like

the demons you wake up to.

No rhyme or reason for this poem,

Other than I sigh with relief, I smile,

I laugh and no longer miss you nor

Your tainted soul of darkness you cheat.

I have moved forward to be in the light

to sigh with relief

of leaving you seven years ago and

you are out of mind, out of sight.

"WRITTEN BY

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

DECEMBER 9, 2023

LIGHT OF THE SUN THE MOON THE STARS

OF CANDLELIGHT OF SAGE AND INCENSE

OF TRUTH AND LIGHT

AN OLD SOUL OF THE UNIVERSE"

surreal poetryheartbreakfact or fiction

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Well if it was fact I hope you keyed his car as well!

  • Oh my goodness. I'm just so glad you left him! Loved your poem!

  • Paul Levinson7 months ago

    Whew! Someone should get that guy to start reading Vocal, Vicki!

Vicki Lawana Trusselli Written by Vicki Lawana Trusselli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.