Poets logo

Synaptic Gap

Is it my time to die?

By Chris SienerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Synaptic Gap
Photo by Daniel Ramos on Unsplash

My conduit is empty

Devoid of synaptic transmission

Inerted with asphyxiant

Cells of thought

left high and dry

Is it my time to die

.

Help me find the spigot

Help me turn on the water

The living water of life

with which helps each of us grow

Mind the gap and love will flow

I do not want to die

By mrjn Photography on Unsplash

As I’ve traveled many mindful miles

on journeys of occupation

creating design information

while sharing plans with tradesmen

All this mental mind mapping

gets one lost in their mind

By ThisisEngineering RAEng on Unsplash

The ideas of empathetic feeling

can become so hard to find

Thus as an engineer ages

the greatest gift might be…

Asking Gods gift of gravity

to transition my intellectuality

from the mind to the heart

.

As I find both poetry and prayer

faltering when the mind is leading

Oh help me Lord, please guide my heart

Mind the gap and love will flow

I do not want to die.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Chris Siener

Many poems and posts I write have a nature theme, with family or faith frame of reference. I hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.