Poets logo

Symphony of Sadness and Joy

A journey from sadness to happiness

By Jameson MeyerPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Symphony of Sadness and Joy
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

When the world feels dark and cold, And my heart is heavy and old,

I turn to sad music's embrace, To let my tears flow freely with grace.

The melodies echo my pain, And the lyrics soothe my aching brain.

In the sadness, I find solace, And a glimmer of hope in the distance.

But as the music fades away, I feel a strength within me grow.

The sadness has cleansed my soul, And made me whole.

Now I'm ready to face the world again, With a smile on my face and a song in my heart.

For I know that even in the darkest of times, There is always hope for a new start.

Sad music has been my companion, Through many a difficult day.

It has helped me to understand my sadness, And to find my way back to happiness.

I am grateful for the gift of sad music, For it's a gift that helps me through and makes my life anew.

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Jameson Meyer

🎵 Music Enthusiast

🎶 Captivated by the power of music, I'm on a constant quest to explore diverse genres and discover hidden gems. From soothing melodies to heart-pumping beats, every note holds a special place in my soul. 🌟

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    I love sad music too! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.