Poets logo

Swimming Pool

A nature-based and summer-based poem. You can also find and read this poem on AllPoetry, which I'll link for you down below!

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Swimming Pool
Photo by Jubéo Hernandez on Unsplash

Floating in a pool

of frothy aqua water,

I touch the little ripples

with my hands and toes.

I hear the summer's song of

the musical bubbles

blowing and popping

above and below the water.

By Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

The color is the

shade of a mermaid's tail,

bright, soft and glittery

like the hot turquoise sunbeam.

By Annette Batista Day on Unsplash

It freezes like a

gigantic arctic bayou,

but warms me up

like a fragrant ocean jacuzzi.

By steffi harms on Unsplash

It quenches my thirst,

heals me from my

hunger pangs

and emotionally cleanses me.

When I hop like a frog

in the aromatic swimming pool,

I breathe in the phrase,

"H2O, thank you very much".

By DaYsO on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this poem! If you liked reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send over a tip. Please visit my public profile and subscribe to me for more exciting content. Follow and connect with me on Instagram and I hope you have an amazing rest of the week! Cheers to all of you!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

childrens poetry
8

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Brilliantly written!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I just got back from going to the pool and your lovely poetry made me want to drive right back! Wonderful work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.