Poets logo

"SWEETIE BIRD TRUSSELLI"

"PARAKEET IN 5D OF SMILES AND SONGS"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 7 months ago 1 min read

I sat up in my bed this morning, looking at my little Sweetie. She was singing, crocking her head watching me. I said, "Good morning, Love." She chirped loudly. I had to write about my angel of light watching me day and night.

My little parakeet is so sweet.

When the troubles of this world

overwhelm me I look at Sweetie,

Give her a treat.

She smiles and chirps like a Parakeet.

She loves music.

Sometimes she shrieks at a song

to remind me to change the tunes

to a more favorable band of drums,

and soon

I click on The Rolling Stones.

She smiles a bird smile, begins to sing

in harmony with the Stones.

Birds are smart creatures of the universe's creation.

They see in 5 D as some humans see only in 2 D OR 3 D

cause we are not birds.

My Sweetie is a diamond in my life

of being human with all our strife,

of discord and all that jazz

of the world,

as we twirl our bodies around the world

of humanity and all.

My Sweetie is my little angel,

of love,

of kindness,

of joy

from above.

We talk, we kiss,

she purrs.

I love her.

My Sweetie Bird Parakeet,

So sweet.

Composed by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

DECEMBER 10, 2023

surreal poetrylist

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Awww, Sweetie is absolutely so sweet! Loved your poem!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    🤍💙🖤

Vicki Lawana Trusselli Written by Vicki Lawana Trusselli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.