Poets logo

Sweetheart

memory

By Conor DarrallPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
9

Forgive me, lover,

As I slowly stoop to kiss,

Highland breath away.

nature poetry
9

About the Creator

Conor Darrall

Short-stories, poetry and random scribblings. Irish traditional musician, sword student, draoi and strange egg. Bipolar/ADD. Currently querying my novel 'The Forgotten 47' - @conordarrall / www.conordarrall.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Wow, you painted a while scene in my mind with just a handful of words. Well done :)

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Beautiful visual from 3 lines. Takes me right to a knight and a maiden on the side of a mountain.

  • Julie Buchy2 years ago

    For some reason I am imagining the characters from Outlander in the Scottish moors. ❤️

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Sweet!!!💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.