Poets logo

Sweet Relief

A poem about a humanly spiritual experience

By Crystal CanePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
Sweet Relief
Photo by lucas clarysse on Unsplash

Sweet relief burns so slowly

Touching the depths of my soul

entering through the delta of my air first

flowing like a stream of white water

but lighter, calmer

Quenching a familiar thirst

and yet sparking a close flame

playing with fire

off and on

and off and on

extinguished and ignited

one in the same

I think hard, I think deep

I think, maybe I think too much

but something about the earth coming together

with fire and then

they touch

and then

They birth air

Sweet relief burns so slowly

coming to my rescue

comforting

my insecurities

my overthinking

Summer will turn to winter too quickly

And I will have forgotten the feelings

but summer will be back again

burning

Sweetly

First Draft

About the Creator

Crystal Cane

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Gloria Penelope4 days ago

    Great job! my favorite lines; Summer will turn to winter too quickly And I will have forgotten the feelings but summer will be back again. Keep uploading more, I enjoyed reading your poem.

  • Byron Loderick4 days ago

    Bravo Miss nice work.

  • Christy Munson9 days ago

    I enjoyed your poem. I especially found intriguing this phrase: "something about the earth coming together with fire" Incidentally, I, too, have used Lucas Clarysse's photography (of a burning cigarette) for the cover art of a poem. If you'd like to check it out, I've provided the link as a convenience: https://vocal.media/poets/apartment-10-b

  • Hey, congratulations on your 1st draft. A nice spiritual experience🥰. So I subscribed you. If you wish you can do the same for me.

Crystal CaneWritten by Crystal Cane

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.