Poets logo

Sweet Peace

Where Light and Darkness Meet

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6

Darkness is sweet

Light brings peace

Sweet can become unsweet with no peace

What happens when light and darkness meet?

Sweet peace

I published a book call “Speaking Light into Darkness”. Not realizing that the poems was created when my light met with my darkness. It created a sweet peace.

Sweet peace in my mind

Sweet peace in my heart

Sweet peace in my soul

Singing “A Wonderful Change Has Come Over Me” in my head.

Words are powerful.

It can put you in sweet peace

A place of stable sanity

A place of rest

A place of tranquility

Sweet peace is the place to be

sad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalexcerptsbook reviews
6

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Emily this was a beautiful, heartfelt, uplighting and inspiring poem! It felt like a breath of fresh air! Great work!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    I will check out your book. Your poem was uplifting. Thanks for sharing.

  • Nobody11 months ago

    Awsome one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.