Poets logo

Sweet Apples

how much fun and red

By Forest GreenPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Sweet Apples
Photo by Matheus Cenali on Unsplash

A apple always kept the doctor away

At least that's what they say

Many different shapes and flavors

I mostly had either McIntosh or red delicious

I do not recall having the golden ones

But mainly Granny Smith in apple pies

Even apple crumbler or cobbler sometimes

I had apple crisp a couple of times as part of lunch

Each slice of every apple makes it complete

With a blend of sugar and cinnamon making it sweet

Heating it up in a mircowave makes it taste better

Including with ice cream on top or on the side

Even with the small seeds in the middle

Still juicy and a side of sweetness

social commentary
5

About the Creator

Forest Green

Hi. I am a writer with some years of experiences, although I am still working out the progress in my work. I make different types of stories that I hope many will enjoy. I also appreciate tips, and would like my stories should be noticed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    Nicely done! I've got to try the apple crumbler; it sounds delish!

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Need an apple now! "I mostly had either McIntosh or red delicious" - this line made me giggle.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.