Poets logo

Swamp Night

By Pablo Gonzales Jr

By Pablo GonzalesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Into the swamp,

On a moonless night,

No use for a lamp,

Nothing in sight,

A place always damp,

No fire no light,

Where the beast have might,

Will I survive this night?

Here I am not the Champ,

Here I cannot fight,

Here my heart I clamp,

To stop my instinct of flight,

My heart rate at its height,

With me being in this blight,

My legs would cramp,

Being played by sprites,

The shadows acting vamp,

Showing me various wrights,

My nerves going off a ramp,

Because here nothing is bright,

In this twilight swamp,

I am in constant fright,

On this moonless night,

I may not live to see next light

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pablo Gonzales

Just a guy getting his creative side some exercise.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.