Poets logo

Survival of the Wicked

By Trill St.Clair

By Trilly St.ClairPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I live in your head!

Rent free, utility free because of the stain I left on your soul!

My revenge isn’t inspired by your existence but by my own! I hated being born! I hate being told how handsome I am or how gorgeous my locs appear to the opposite sex! This is both my strength and my curse! I’ve been called vampire because my looks disarm my many victims!

I live in your head!

Rent free, utility free because of the pain I’ve inflicted to that chamber in your chest! Why give me so many chances to disappoint? Is it based on my looks or the look of us in pictures picture perfect perfections only hiding what we really are! They scream goals on posts not knowing the hell I’ve placed you in that you will gladly remain for clout sake!

I live in your head!

Rent free, utility free simply because my green eyes glow staring back at you look like orbs floating using my complexion as a back drop for something special! I hate these fucking eyes that my Ethiopian grandmother handed down to me! You love them because they make me stand out and for that you stand outside waiting for me to arrive based yet another lie provided! Another test to see if she will finally end this!

I live your head!

Rent free, utility free for the remainder of your life sentence because you ended mine! My soul escaped the second my throat was opened by you! My crimson rivers spattered and splattered over the bed we once shared that I chose to share with many others! Fed my ego which fed your silent hate which fed the urge to end this violently!

I can only live in your head now!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trilly St.Clair

Life sucks and life’s great so we should create and write things in reflection of that!!

- Trilly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.