Poets logo

Surreal Reality

A Poem

By Colin HopePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Credit Youtube.

I had a dream in my plight,

It gave me such a fright,

A vision of possibilities,

While I'm trapped in the night.

You left me for a friend,

Our second marriage,

Not even consummated,

In the end.

I lost my car,

But I still have the keys,

I'm searching for my glasses,

Down on my knees.

I'm feeling pretty hot,

But that is just me,

Walking under this sun,

Will make you sweaty.

Weaving left, weaving right,

Paulidoodle is out of sight,

These people on the streets,

Put me off my beat,

So slowly they stroll,

In the summer heat.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Colin Hope

An ex surveyor living in Toronto, Canada on long term disability due to being crazy. I fried my brain and now have a honking great anxiety disorder. I have been writing poetry since the mid seventies. I'm green-left who used to work for Gre

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Colin HopeWritten by Colin Hope

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.