Poets logo

Superman Should Start With An E, For Empath

A Person With The Paranormal Ability To Apprehend The Mental Or Emotional State Of Another Individual

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Superman Should Start With An E, For Empath
Photo by Ethan Kuzina on Unsplash

Like a bear stealing garbage from a garbage can,

being stealthy has no play in the factor.

I'm a bull toting china, wearing shoes that hurt my feet,

feeding lines, like Hollywood's next big time actor.

*

What you want to hear, I was just about to say,

no need to worry, I was on my way to fix it.

I accommodate like Delta, have yourself a Delta-rific day,

pour it on so thick, that you can't smell the shit.

By Tengyart on Unsplash

There is an up to every down, a smile for every frown,

don't be confused, "realness" - just won't fit inside this package.

No, that cost is extra, an expense you can't afford,

it requires responsibility for everybody's baggage.

*

Not just anyone can do it, spread the crap so eloquently,

it's a skill used to accommodate survival.

So, if you need me, give a holler, no, I'm never far away,

just google empath, sit back and wait for my arrival.

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Millsteed 2 years ago

    Beautifully written Kelli.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    I could use that superhero. Well done

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brillient!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.