Poets logo

Superior Vena Cava

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

My Superior Vena Cava vein pulses throughout my whole neck,

Up and down my arms, it’ll even throb inside my head.

Stainless steel serrated rage, forcing it through my bare chest.

Bled in and out my heart as I prepared for an ugly death.

Exterior fatal open wounds will never heal fast enough to not hurt.

And the pain is slowly killing me.

Time machine mayhem, go back in time to say my last words.

I’ll even go back willingly.

The Superior Vena Cava web in me is my own bloody mess.

To and fro my works but not the same as all the rest.

Clear, intoxicating, poisonous..shit’s attaching to the bone-marrow.

Cupid had a handgun, but he shot me with his bow and arrow.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Love it 🤎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.