Poets logo

Sunsets and Decomposition

The inevitable truth

By anthony giglioPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Today the dusk reminded me why I left the grays of the city for somewhere now tropic

as I have never witnessed a sunset so majestic

A balmy breeze rendered my senses numb momentarily

from the putrescence courtesy of a plethora of whale carcasses amidst decay

This antithesis, akin to heaven and hell parallels what was and what now is, here in the arctic

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

anthony giglio

I'd love to but, all my writing would be augmented to a persona in a way manipulated by my bio. If I say I am a saint, you'll either believe me or think the opposite. How bout you use your mind and decide who I am, then tell me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.