Poets logo

Sunrise Reflections

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 26 days ago 1 min read
Sunrise Reflections
Photo by Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

The chirping of birds outside my window coaxed me from my deep slumber. Opening my eyes, I sat up and stretched in the sun-filled room.

The sunrays reflected off the surfaces, creating a beautiful pattern that reminded me of the red laser lights from a security setup in movies.

Slowly bypassing the rays, I reached my destination: the window. Pulling open the curtains, I sat down and watched the nature outside. A feeling of calmness and peace washed over me.

The sunrise was beginning to paint the sky in shades of orange and pink, giving the viewer a reminder that each new day is a fresh start and a new opportunity to make a difference. It is a way of nature telling us that endless possibilities lie ahead, just waiting to be explored. This thought filled me with optimism and hope.

With a smile on my face and a light heart, I left to start my morning routine with a content heart.

Now sitting in the kitchen with a plate of hearty breakfast, I watched the world wake up outside. It was a beautiful start with a beautiful thought.

With breakfast done, I hugged my mom, waved her goodbye, grabbed my bag, and stepped out into the world - ready to make the most of every moment.

As the day unfolded, I found joy in the simple things of life - like a smile from a stranger, a wave from a kindergartener, a nod from an old couple, sharing a special handshake with a friend, and many more beautiful moments.

It was at this moment that I realized that life is meant to be lived simply, appreciating the pleasures in simplicity rather than making everything complex.

With golden sun on the rise

Colors paint the sky

Silent lake mirrors the light

nature poetryMental HealthinspirationalHaikuGratitudemental healthlifestylehealthbeautyadvice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    Oooo, what did you have for breakfast? 😋😋😋

  • A well deserved one! If we can get this reflection to our lives it is indeed good.

  • lisok26 days ago

    "Money is essential for everyone, but true wealth lies in kindness and emotions. Money buys conveniences, not happiness or genuine relationships. to learn about managing money wisely and cherish what truly matters. Real wealth is in a full heart."Visit www.big.salary7.com

SWritten by Staringale

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.