Poets logo

Sunrise Breakfast

Recipe/Feel Good Poem

By Lovely LuciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sunrise Breakfast
Photo by nikldn on Unsplash

The sun rises from the east

As my eyes stir from the light

Marigold skies

Comforting wool pillows

Eyes sleepy from a long sleep

Warm skin shone from the sun

I stretch my body

And do my morning routine

.

In the quiet kitchen

Pans and bowls spread out

Two cups of all purpose flour

One table spoon of sugar

Three teaspoons of baking soda

A pinch of salt

One large egg

One and a half cups of milk

Three tablespoons of melted butter

.

A sweet scent filled the air

As the batter bakes

Beside the cooking pancakes

A pot of melted mixed berries

With a touch of sugar stirs

Boiling in the warm kitchen

The scent begins to spread

The pancakes go in

One by one they cook

Hungrier and hungrier by the minute

A smile fills my face

When the batter bowl is empty

And the stack is ready

.

With a side of maple syrup

And melted berry paste

I lay down a fresh plate

Enjoying the breakfast

For the day ahead

list
Like

About the Creator

Lovely Lucia

An archive of my stories I publish every now and then.

To the people who read my poems and short stories; Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.