Poets logo

Sunflower Seeds

An ode to one of my favorite snacks

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7
Sunflower Seeds
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Maybe we’d all be nuts if we didn’t have a crack at what is perhaps nature’s favorite peanut.

Salty around the edges but you’ll be happy to tell about how it all went well in this sunflowered nutshell.

Pun intended. This is one of my favorite snacks of which I must feed. I can’t function if I’m not eating sunflower seeds.

I gotta have it so go get me pack of the snack that satisfies at the sound of a crack.

Name a better snack around of which you could think, but be careful of dry mouth. Eat your seeds with a drink.

Whether watching a movie or even taking a read, I honestly can’t go a week without sunflower seeds.

By Dan Cristian Pădureț on Unsplash

slam poetrynature poetry
7

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    My favourite are Pumpkin seeds but I love sunflower seeds too. Fantastic poem!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love the final line!!! Loving this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Sunflower seeds are great! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.