Poets logo

Sundown Town

An ode to Eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Sundown Town
Photo by Geronimo Giqueaux on Unsplash

Eerily the dark comes around, don't get

Caught in the sundown town. You know

Locals love to the lighten the dark, soon

It will be dark in ways we won’t ever

Part from. Yes here the dark comes I

See shadows coming around to put

Everyone in an infinite sundown town

nature poetryOde
3

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Nice! That's it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.