Poets logo

Sun Scape

The Insane Prophet

By Kiefer JacksonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

i let the pendulum swing

it doesn’t pay attention to things unseen

Out the window you can find it where sun can reach

i grew in the jungle among the weeds..

the infestation made it hard to breathe..

suffocating my visions made it hard for me to see..

bloomed in the worst conditions i wasn't even built to live..

thee mentality illness just trying to find light for me to grow..

flourishing of everything left that i found that I need

utilising memories of mind bright of light i once knew

growing up along the side line

watching my hell turn into a product of what lies behind my eyes..

watched it all grow

the blinding sun feeds off my energy more than what you can see

like my soul feeds eternity like dreams

sift through

it might be the last thing

finding what I’ve foreseen like getting struck by the spark of lightning

causing static in the eye like the butterfly sting

trapped in the mind full of chrome,

there’s no limit,

reflecting the power to the sound in my dome

leaving thoughts in the sky

where the twinkle of stars are bound i begin to arise

though I only see it insight I see it often now

crystallizing ideas of thoughts thinkers and things

in the original planetarian eyes he thought like these things

I’m brighter than a thousand suns

relieving that s as my chest

the stress overtaken by bliss

death to the powerful unless its powerless

the system spit you out like a sickness

not even worth half as much as it,

changing the world for their goals to gold for zeros and zeros to more gold

suppressing but we do more in our dreams

the underground has risen for only a glimpse in time,

burning plastic to ashes

i reside behind walls of madness

dont even try cause these bees dont know they can fly

still honey sweet

get highest for the queen

with a honey comb slick when i speak

always I’m in this spot like the shadow clock

hotboxing the cockpit

Tying knots

have you trapped in like a box

just try thinking outside of thought

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiefer Jackson

These words are my only escape

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.